Stay Connected

Reviews

Review us on:
Lashawn Demaio Dantzler
Lashawn Demaio Dantzler
12/30/2016
the last technician did my feet well. My eyebrows look good too!
Erica Noel Hechanova
Erica Noel Hechanova
11/16/2016
BeBe is awesome! She's does excellent work would recommend her
Andrea Rosson D'Engenis
Andrea Rosson D'Engenis
9/25/2016
When I go, Sony is my nail technician and he is great. Very nice and professional. I've asked about different nail designs and he's always up front about what he can do and is willing to try. On one design he wasn't 100 percent sure so he asked his wife to do the final flourish. For my latest trip on Friday, I sent him pictures in advance and I have to say he did a tremendous job - Pittsburgh Steelers nails for me. Go see Sony for a wonderful mani and or pedi.
Cheray Perrigo
Cheray Perrigo
5/20/2015
I'm currently sitting down getting a pedicure by Lee and this has got to be what heaven feels like... Feels amazing and everyone is so nice!
Tracie Shaw
Tracie Shaw
3/14/2015
Love coming here...fast service and friendly nail techs...Michelle and Don are my 2 favs...they are magicians with broken nails!
Brenda Badani
Brenda Badani
2/27/2015
Came here with my girlfriends for a girls day out and couldn't have been happier with the services. The techs were very friendly and did a great job!! The atmosphere and cleanliness was perfect. Wish we had establishments like this where I live in Chicago.
Daria Bennett
Daria Bennett
2/2/2015
What a great day with my girls, even though I went and did my own thing. Come Spring, will give my Tootsies a real treat!! Thanks girls!
Monique A.
Monique A.
Washington, DC
4/1/2017
It's a nice, clean place with friendly staff. My nail technician was prompt and paid attention to detail and my requests. I'll definitely come back again.
Joy L.
Joy L.
Gambrills, MD
3/23/2017
Love this salon!! I've been going to Mr. Evan for over 7 years now. Best nail tech ever!! He has taken great care of me on all my special occasions. Will always recommend him to anyone!
Joanna K.
Joanna K.
Odenton, MD
3/1/2017
Of all the nails salons I've gone to over the years, this nail salon is by far the best. They take their time, the place is clean and they are all very friendly. I highly recommend this place if you live in the Bowie/Crofton area. Thank you to Lynn for her great service today.
Donna R.
Donna R.
Washington, DC
9/25/2016
This place is decorated beautifully. The ambiance inside is wonderful. I got my nails done here today and they are gorgeous. I am so happy with how they turned out. I am getting married soon and wanted to get my nails done as a way to make sure I would be happy with the color on the day. Not only did Anna work with me to ensure I picked the right color, she also paid such close attention to the detail of my nails and they turned out beautifully! I plan on coming back here to see Anna ahead of my wedding.
Keya B.
Keya B.
Annapolis, MD
9/25/2016
I came in after having a horrible SNS manicure done at another salon and had to have them redone after 7 days. Belinda did an amazing job on my nails. She also explained every step and made sure that I was happy with my new manicure. I was not rushed at all and it was quite busy. I was so pleased with the service I got today that I made another appointment with her.
Amber M.
Odenton, MD
5/1/2016
Wanted to give a shout out to Evan for making my nails look 100% better!!! Thank you for not only making them look better that day but for doing a job that lasts for weeks despite how hard I am on my hands!!!
Shantal S.
Bowie, MD
6/7/2016
Evan is my guy!!! He ALWAYS does a perfect job every single time. Everyone is so friendly here. They also have the best colors. I do gel manicure, they always have the new brands and colors.
I recommend this place to everyone :)
Cee C.
District Heights, MD
4/3/2016
I had a pedi done (milk & honey) w/a paraffin wax and gel polish. Kevin did a really good job on my toes. The scrub was nice and I enjoyed the hot towels wrapped around my legs. The massage was good too, but my fav was the paraffin wax. It was soooo relaxing & made me want to fall asleep in my chair lol. I picked a nice lavender gel color and my toes are super cute. I'd give them a 5, but I was nicked once and they didn't scrape the dead skin off my feet. Overall, I'd come back again and hopefully this time I can give them a 5
Alyssa P.
Severn, MD
2/28/2014
I did the $40 pedi... which came with foot scrubbing action. Well worth it. The guy who did my feet did an amazing job. Now they are baby soft.
He wasn't extremely friendly... he simply did his job and did not talk much... which was fine as I didn't feel like talking much... just relax!
I'd go back...
Maggie B.
Gambrills, MD
2/13/2015
Went back and had Michelle fix my nails. It took a long time, but was so worth it! Michelle always does amazing job!!!

I am a very happy customer once again!!!
Cory O.
Severna Park, MD
8/16/2015
This place is great! Everyone here is so friendly! I simply went with a friend to keep her company and even though I didn't make any purchases, they were still so friendly to me. They even forced me to kick back and relax and enjoy the massage chairs. A+ service! Also, the place is very large and gorgeous. My friend seems to really be enjoying her pedi as well. :)
Mary P.
Millersville, MD
8/20/2015
I just got my second pedicure and gel manicure this evening and I am very pleased. I haven't had to wait and even when it was busy I never felt rushed. They are friendly and did a great job on my nails. Love how big the space is, and I will be returning!
Birjette S.
Bowie, MD
12/5/2014
I've been coming here for a little over one year now. I started with Jenny and she did an amazing job with my gel manicures and pedicures. Right around Thanksgiving last year, I was in a bit of a rush and could not get an appointment to fit my schedule with Jenny; I was referred to Destiny. I was very pleased because we always had something to laugh about and my gel manicures, pedicures, and waxed eyebrows were always on point. She knew exactly what I wanted, I just had to pick a color, no instructions necessary.

About four months ago, I called to make an appointment with her and found out she was gone, but Jenny was available. I knew her work was great too so it was no problem.

Almost two months ago, I called to make an appointment only to find out Jenny moved and no longer works at the salon. I was distraught . I had no idea who else to choose. I got to the counter and the receptionist was very kind and named who she had available. She named a young lady who came to the front desk and said, "what?" I'm like no, I don't want her. Then she named Lynn, and assured me that she's really good. I'm a regular in here every two weeks and they know I'm very particular. If I don't like something, they will know right then and I will request someone else to do it right. She also told me that if I didn't like something to have the tech stop and she'd find someone to do it right. Sigh, I gave Lynn a try. I was completely impressed! She wasn't very talkative but she opened up after a while.

The service here has gone downhill. I will be finding a new salon for regular service.
Boyche B.
Odenton, MD
11/15/2015
Always Fast. Always good. Nice Clean location
Brycia J.
Odenton, MD
7/16/2013
I've been here twice and was very happy with the service each time.

Pedicure was excellent ($30) and worth the extra $5 over some of the local places - They gave me bottled water, massage during the pedicure was great and the atmosphere is as elegant as that other place nearby that costs twice as much without being as stuffy! Second visit I had my eyebrows waxed ($10) and was happy with that as well.

The atmosphere is very nice and it appears very clean. I definitely will be going back!
Hana P.
Bowie, MD
5/22/2014
I've been coming here for over a year now and I can't imagine going anywhere else. I've had a few not-so-great moments with a technician here or there, but now I ONLY go to Lee. She does an amazing job on my nails and she's one of the one only ones who actually uses decent pressure when she massages my legs, feet, arms, and hands! Sometimes I come to her with photos of designs I find on instagram and sometimes I just let her do whatever she wants. She knows I'm pretty simple with my designs and that I prefer designs with straight lines and some glitter for fun... and she always delivers! I actually schedule my appointments two weeks in advance with her. And the times that I need to reschedule, cancel, or book an appointment on the same day, I always have receive good customer service from Jenny (I believe that is her name, and I'm pretty sure she's the owner). There are a couple younger girls in there too who seem to have regular customers whenever I'm there and they do designs pretty well. Some of the guys seem to have regulars as well. I would definitely recommend Lee, as long as you don't make her so busy that she doesn't have time for lil ole me!
Shannon H.
Baltimore, MD
7/17/2014
It was brought to my attention that the blond hair on my face is noticeable to others, this lovely tidbit of information was told to me by a guy, on a date; obviously I need some serious professional appearance help.

I did a little search on Yelp but all the salons were either too high, or not available today, and I considered this to be an emergency waxing situation. So I decided to try Luxury Nail & Spa since they took walk- ins and I could get my talons filed as well.

I may have entered the salon a rough cuticle'd, harry mess, but I walked out gleaming and polished with my head held high, feeling magnificent.

Luxury Nail & Spa is the most opulent nail salon I have ever been to, they even put Elizabeth Arden Red Door to shame. It was off the charts with the artistic interior design, the detail was superb. As I was lying on a table having my hair ripped out, I noticed the beautiful purple ceiling, lovely chandelier, and peaceful, soothing music. I gazed at statutes while having the skin around my finger nails forcibly removed, I observed the flowers and wondered if they were real, or the best fakes I have ever seen.

The main focus of the salon is nails, but they did a fine job with my waxing at a very good price. This was my first visit, but my aim is to have a standing appointment for nails and waxing to keep up my appearances, and prevent unwanted criticism from future gentlemen admires.

This is not your average strip-mall nail salon, I felt like I was on a luxury vacation, albeit a painful luxury vacation. I walked out the door like the lion from the Wizard of Oz in the Emerald City, all filed and smooth, ready to conquer the world.
Courtney F.
Laurel, MD
2/7/2015
Good service....prices were reasonable. I got a gel manicure and pedicure. I enjoyed both. I will be back.
Charman Z.
Severna Park, MD
12/28/2014
Decided to try this place because we planned on going to a movie after We got our nails done. Arrived at 11:15 on a Sunday morning and had about a 15 minute wait before a nail technician took us back. I was overall very pleased with my experience at the salon, the nail technician, Victoria was pleasant and engaging and did a great job on my nails. Unfortunately my mother's experience with her now technician was not as positive. She asked for a specific nail color and the nail technician substituted and my mother is not one to make a fuss so she excepted it but was very unhappy. Stating as we walked out the door I'll never go back there again. so we had two different experiences , which is why I rated it a three. I would recommend this place and would like to go back again not sure mom's coming with me though.
Carrie D.
Crofton, MD
1/27/2015
I've been going here every 2 weeks since it opened for my gel manicure and pedicure.....I ALWAYS see TINA or KELLY! They are the BEST!
K W.
Severn, MD
6/20/2014
It's interesting to see the range of reviews on this establishment. I went last night with a few friends, at one of their recommendations, and had a wonderful experience. My technician gave me one of the best manicures I've ever received. The shellac is flawless! She took great care throughout the entire process to keep it off of my skin and make it even.

My pedicure was equally as wonderful. Excellent massage and application of polish. The staff was courteous and polite, offering water and allowing a few nail color changes at the last minute because of my indecisiveness.

The one negative was the receptionist. I tried to explain my friends would be late, and that one was adding a service, but she constantly cut me off and was yelling for the technicians to come up front. She could have been much more courteous and polite, however it didn't dampen the experience in the least.

I will definitely be back, and requesting the same technician again.
Erika T.
Mons, Belgium
8/3/2015
I love this place! Super SUPER clean! My pedicure was amazing and their color selection is awesome, it was hard to pick. My girl earned her tip! The location is perfect and they have great customer service. This is my new favorite place.
Lisa Cruz
Lisa Cruz
Friendly fast & clean. I've been coming here for years and always pleased.
Ima Pyronn
Ima Pyronn
Destiny is the BEST!!!! She's extremely professional and knows what's best for her clients. Thank you!
Melissa Towles
Melissa Towles
I was skeptical about this place due to all the poor ratings, but I was very pleased with the service here! They were friendly, efficient, well staffed, and fairly priced. I will be returning!
Heather Wasson
Heather Wasson
always nice and easy to just walk in
Kellee Carson
Kellee Carson
I have been going here for years. Destiny is one of the best. I'm in and out fast but she does any amazing job. Never any complaints
Nicole Walend
Nicole Walend
This place is amazing. Clean & upscale, with a variety of services. I got mani/pedi and brow/bikini wax. Great job! I went on a Monday so I can't say what the service is like during peak times. I've been to a lot of walk-in places- this is by far the best. Great calf and foot massage with my pedi. Slight language barrier; just speak up and ask for a translator! No big deal and not worth giving lower stars over.
Location
Luxury Nails & Spa
1406 Main Chapel Way, Suite 106, Gambrills, MD 21054
410-721-2622
Nouvelle Nails & Spa
6500 Springfield Mall Springfield, VA 22150
703-971-9000
Hours Of Operation
Mon-Sat:9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Sun: 11:00 am - 6:00 pm

We Accept
visa master
Gift Cards Available!
gift card
Subscribe
Be Sure to Join our E-mail list to Receive our Monthly Specials!
Notify